Total WordPress Novice. Can Someone Help Me?

So, I don’t know what I have done or what box I have checked or unchecked but for some reason every time I log into this site it no longer has any notifications of likes or comments coming up on the bell icon at the top, right of the page. However, the stats say there are likes and comments. I have Googled and Googled and I cannot find out why I am not getting any notifications when I log in anymore. The only way I can retrieve comments is to go to the comments section in the dashboard.

I only have free WordPress so I don’t know if that has anything to do with it. If anyone can tell me how I can get my bell icon notifying again I would be ever so grateful. Thank you 🙂

2 thoughts on “Total WordPress Novice. Can Someone Help Me?

  1. Reine says:

    I’m not certain how to do it on a laptop but on the WordPress app you can go to Me>Notifications Setting > click on your site > Notifications tab and turn it all on. Hope this helped!

    Like

Leave a Reply

